Training Schedule

To register for Pre-Service training in Clermont County, email sara.faison@jfs.ohio.gov.  Please include the names of everyone attending, the dates you will attend, and that you are with Clermont County CPS.

Lightening Round Sessions:

Lightening round trainings are rapidly scheduled trainings that take place Friday, Saturday, and Sunday for multiple weeks in a row in order to complete the training quickly.

Should you need to look outside Clermont County for additional Pre-Service trainings available in our area, this website will be helpful:  http://www.ocwtp.com/swortc.htm

Clermont County
Contact: Sara Faison by email
Location: 2400 Clermont Center Dr, Batavia, OH 45103
Trainer: Eugene Smiley

Module I:

Orientation to Foster Care, Adoption, and Kinship Care

Saturday, April 30, 2022

9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Module II:

The Child Protection Team

Saturday, April 30, 2022

1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Module III:

Child Development

Tuesday, May 3, 2022

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Module IV:

Childhood Trauma and Its Effects

Thursday, May 5, 2022

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Module V:

Child Sexual Abuse

Tuesday, May 10, 2022

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Module VI:

Minimizing the Trauma of Placement

Thursday, May 12, 2022

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Module VII:

Transcending Differences in Placement

Saturday, May 14, 2022

9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Module VIII:

Helping the Child Manage Emotions and Behaviors

Saturday, May 14, 2022

1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Module IX:

Understanding Primary Families

Tuesday, May 17, 2022

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Module X:

The Effects of Caregiving on the Caregiver Family

Thursday, May 19, 2022

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Module XI:

Adoption Considerations

Saturday, May 21, 2022

9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Welcome to Clermont:     May 24, 2022    6:00-9:00 pm

Module I:

Orientation to Foster Care, Adoption, and Kinship Care

Saturday, August 6, 2022

9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Module II:

The Child Protection Team

Saturday, August 6, 2022

1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Module III:

Child Development

Tuesday, August 9, 2022

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Module IV:

Childhood Trauma and Its Effects

Thursday, August 11, 2022

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Module V:

Child Sexual Abuse

Saturday, August 13, 2022

9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Module VI:

Minimizing the Trauma of Placement

Saturday, August 13, 2022

1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Module VII:

Transcending Differences in Placement

Tuesday, August 16, 2022

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Module VIII:

Helping the Child Manage Emotions and Behaviors

Thursday, August 18, 2022

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Module IX:

Understanding Primary Families

Saturday, August 20, 2022

9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Module X:

The Effects of Caregiving on the Caregiver Family

Saturday, August 20, 2022

1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Module XI:

Adoption Considerations

Tuesday, August 23, 2022

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Welcome to Clermont:     August 25, 2022    6:00-9:00 pm

Module I:

Orientation to Foster Care, Adoption, and Kinship Care

Saturday, October 15, 2022

9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Module II:

The Child Protection Team

Saturday, October 15, 2022

1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Module III:

Child Development

Tuesday, October 18, 2022

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Module IV:

Childhood Trauma and Its Effects

Thursday, October 20, 2022

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Module V:

Child Sexual Abuse

Saturday, October 22, 2022

9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Module VI:

Minimizing the Trauma of Placement

Saturday, October 22, 2022

1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Module VII:

Transcending Differences in Placement

Tuesday, October 25, 2022

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Module VIII:

Helping the Child Manage Emotions and Behaviors

Thursday, October 27, 2022

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Module IX:

Understanding Primary Families

Saturday, October 29, 2022

9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Module X:

The Effects of Caregiving on the Caregiver Family

Saturday, October 29, 2022

1:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Module XI:

Adoption Considerations

Tuesday, November 1, 2022

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Welcome to Clermont:     November 3, 2022    6:00-9:00 pm

 

 

SOUTHWEST OHIO REGIONAL TRAINING CENTER (SWORTC)

420 Wards Corner Road, Suite J, Loveland, OH 45140

Contact:  Brian.Callahan2@jfs.ohio.gov